Join Now


University of Utah



About Us

The University of Utah, the state's flagship institution of higher education, was founded on February 28, 1850. Today, the University of Utah (known as the ''U''), graduates more than 5,000 students each year with baccalaureate and graduate degrees.

The beautiful campus of the U, nestled in the foothills of the Wasatch Mountains, is located in Salt Lake City. The campus enrolls more than 26,000 students - a diverse group that comes from all 29 Utah counties, all 50 states, and 102 foreign countries. The U offers 75 undergraduate degree programs, along with more than 50 teaching majors and minors, and 96 graduate majors.

Rep/Contact Info

Card image cap
View Personal Bio
Spencer Walker
Director of Regulatory Affairs